Skip to content ↓

St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School

Living, learning and loving with the Lord


Governing Body

Our Full Governing Body meets six times per year. In addition we have committees that meet 3-5 times per year. These committees are Catholic Life, Health and Safety and Safeguarding, Resources and Standards and Effectiveness.

This is our Governing Body for the 2018- 2019 Academic Year:

Frances Marsden- Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor - Catholic Life/RE Committee (chair), Standards and Effectiveness Committee and Resources Committee

Michael Kelly  - Vice-Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor - Standards and Effectiveness Committee (chair)

Con Boylan - Foundation Governor - Health, Safety & Safeguarding Committee (chair) and Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Lorraine Geaney - Foundation Governor - Catholic Life / RE Committee and Resources Committee

Mr Gregg Latham - Foundation Governor - Resources Committee (chair)

Sarah Greene - Staff Governor - Standards and Effectiveness Committee / Health, Safety & Safeguarding Committee

Anne Merry - Parent Governor - Catholic Life/RE Committee and Resources Committee

Roisin Morris - Parent Governor - Health, Safety & Safeguarding Committee & Standards and Effectiveness Committee

Margaret Preest - Local Authority Governor - Catholic Life / RE Committee

Dominic Williams - Headteacher

There are currently two vacancies for Foundation Governors and the Governing Body is awaiting the appointment of replacements by the Diocese of Leeds.


October 2018 - Pecuniary Interest Declaration

Mr Con Boylan declared a pecuniary interest of a spouse on the teaching staff.

All other governors have declared a 'nill return' for pecuniary interests.